Wando Powderpuff (11/29)



Brooke Mackenzie celebrates with her teammates.

Ashley Flint, Staff Writer

The Dream Team, made up of seniors, captured Wando’s annual PowderPuff title, winning for its second year in a row.

The game took place on Nov. 29. at 5 p.m. in Wando’s new stadium with 16 teams competing for the Spirit Stick.
Seniors Kellan Noonan, Andrew Weil, Huston Jones, Ari Ogretman, Zack Smith, Evan James, Jack Frain and Jack Brantley were the coaches of this team while senior Emma Stevenson was the team captain.

“Winning this year was so fun,” Stevenson said. “I was kinda nervous because of the expectations and rivalries from last year, so it was awesome to take home the trophy again.”